La Belle Aurore Bookshop is open!

I was invited by JB to a private event/grand opening in the new branch of La Belle Aurore in Junquera last Saturday. Being the hermit that I am, it’s the first time I attended an event of the sort, and I was hesitant at first but I was glad I showed up. It was a wonderful night surrounded by books and by people who love books and reading as much as I do.

Here’s the program and my invitation. More pictures from the event after the cut.

It would be wonderful to attend more events like this in the future!

Maria Kim Y. Martinez singing “Nella Fantasia,” “Somewhere Over the Rainbow,” and “Think of Me.” She has the most wonderful voice. I wish I can hear her sing again.
Readings by Anthony L. Kintanar.
I don’t have pictures of Kristine and Anya Martinez because, I don’t know. 😦
Jessica N. McYorker singing her original pieces, “Prosperina,” “Orpheus,” “Lilies,” and “Kef.”
Readings by Louella E. Alix
Bea Martinez reading poems by Sara Teasdale
Nancy Cudis of nancycudis.com
Jaclyn Noelle M. Liston reading an excerpt from Nabokov’s Lolita
JB (owner of La Belle Aurore). Congratulations on the new branch! πŸ™‚
Miracle Romano for the finale.
It was my first time meeting Sir Ton after years of knowing him online. He insists we’ve met before though. haha
Wonderful people from Multiply! Jac, Meewa, moi, Sir Ton.
Author: Dar @ thebookexperience

https://thebookexperience.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

