Bruce, the bat cat; and Current Reads

I’m a bit slow on the reading these past few days. I do still keep the 10-pages-a-day minimum which is cool, but I don’t get to immerse myself in any story. I blame my new cat, Bruce who keeps to himself in a bat cave in my house and only goes out to eat, or sit by the window and meow. He has successfully kept me stressed and strained ever since I got him last Wednesday (January 16, 2013), but it’s cool. I’ve always wanted a cat to keep us company and I know he’ll come out of his scaredy-cat adjustment phase and be a cuddly lil poopy-butt in no time. I’ll be adopting his brother too, whom I haven’t met but I’m excited. Two cats seemed a bit scary since they’re my firsts but all’s well as long as they use their litter box.

babybruce
This is his face pre-adoption. He won’t let me pet him…yet.

So what have I been reading/re-reading?

The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss has been keeping me company whenever I hang out in my cat’s room (yes, it’s his room now), as well as a contemporary romance novel I got from Amazon for free. It’s funny how the romance novel needs the stronger suspension of belief than the fantasy book. I can’t remember the title of the book for now (it’s tacky as eff), but I find it so much harder to believe a possibility of a burgeoning romance at first sight with a hot CEO of a ship company than a fire-breathing herbivorous draccus. And why do the men in romance novels have to be filthy rich and drop-dead gorgeous all the darn time? It’s too… fantastical and it gets tedious. It’s a contemporary romance for chrissakes (not paranormal), so authors need to make their men a bit realistic too, yknow. Oh well.

Author: Dar @ thebookexperience

https://thebookexperience.wordpress.com

1 thought on “Bruce, the bat cat; and Current Reads”

  1. Congratulations on your new cat! I’ve always wanted a pet for myself but I still am not responsible enough to have one. Haha. And yay for Wise Man’s Fear! I’ll be on the lookout for that book the next time I shop for books! 🙂

Leave a Reply

