February Book Swap!

Just a quick post to let everyone know that my February books from Darden are home!

image

One’s a steam punk anthology while the other’s an apocalyptic novel. It’s pretty exciting to have two new speculative books to add to my collection. Yep, she’s giving the books to me. !!! She’s pretty wonderful and I’m still not sure what I did to deserve such warm kindness.

I can’t wait to start on the steam punk anthology, which is one of the genres I am most unfamiliar with. I never found armored bears and rusty airships fascinating so I’m eager to have my walls of snobbery broken this time. I feel pretty lucky to have someone hand me free books to hammer my narrow-mindedness thin and to keep my reading options considerably wider every month.

Thank you, Darden. I hope you enjoy the book I sent and may you find the rest of the month fun and kind.

Author: Dar @ thebookexperience

https://thebookexperience.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “February Book Swap!”

  1. Yay! 🙂

    ‘Just a Couple of Days’ is one of my all-time favorites and is most probably the lone book remotely close to Speculative Fiction on my list. (I am, of course, a legit noob in this genre.) It can be quite draggy at some points and there’s a lot of navel-gazing: You are forewarned. But it’s so witty and quirky and even though I’ve read it in 2011, I still come back to it every now and then just to re-read its exquisite passages and chapters. So when I found another copy of it at Booksale, I just knew I had to buy it for you.

    I haven’t read the Steam Punk anthology yet, that’s a new copy, haha. I’m planning to read it in April so I figured I could buy another extra copy for you and you could let me know in advance if it’s good or not. Without spoiling anything of course. Haha!

    Glad these books will find a lovely home with your collection. And hey, I’m just as lucky because you make my reading list diverse too! Have fun reading! Can’t wait for your book too! 🙂

    1. I wasn’t able to leave you a message in my package because I was in a rush. 😦 I just want to let you know that the book I sent is one of my favorite books on relationships and love and yada-yada. You should check out the movie adaptation too – it’s great and has a pretty good soundtrack. 🙂

Leave a Reply

