Saturday Date Night

My partner and I decided to go out for dinner last night. I know that weekend dinners will always lead us to coffee or tea shops as a night cap so I made sure I had my Kindle with me, but on the last minute, I grabbed the book Darden gave me this month and shoved it in my partner’s backpack.

I ended up reading the real book instead.

image

I read the first short story in the collection: Cassandra Clare’s Some Fortunate Future Day.

image

Some Fortunate Future Day was set in the midst of a war on an alternate world. It talks about Rose and her father’s inventions, and Rose’s adventures with them. The story is a typical science fiction but darker and feels more… rusty. Don’t trust me though since I always regarded steam punk as unpolished science fiction – grittier and darker.

It always feel forced to prepare a review longer than it took the time to read the literature. So I’ll leave you some handwritten notes for now.

What to expect from Some Fortunate Future Day?

Untitled-1
Bonus picture of aforementioned partner:
IMG_20130223_205713[1]

Author: Dar @ thebookexperience

https://thebookexperience.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

