There is only one moon

Hey it’s March! I have not finished all the books I started last month because February has been very overwhelming. I did find myself in the middle of new things and new experiences which is the only acceptable reason one can miss out on reading.

I have always lamented on how much I seem to be missing out on life, but this really boils down on how little I’ve given the world of myself. I miss out not because the world scorns at my efforts but because I shrink down at the slightest hint of discomfort that being out there brings. But I don’t want to be that person anymore. I’d rather have my mind and body broken beneath the strain of giving the world too much of myself than too little.

If there’s anything to blame for this rekindled sense of purpose, it was last month’s Lovebug/Labhag. The poetry inspired me to read, write and feel again. Life took on a new meaning and I began to look at everything behind rose-tinted glasses. There really is something beautiful about the world if you know where to look. Life can be merciless, but trying to make everything perfect is an exercise in futility. I realized that accepting how hard life is is harder than carrying the burdens it brings. It’s so instinctive to want to fix every problem, to want to make everything as you would like it to be. It’s natural, but it’s also pretty delusive.

There are days when we carry heavy rocks in our hearts and some days those rocks become so heavy there is nothing to be done. Just go with it. Just trudge along. The heaviness will come to pass.

Author: Dar @ thebookexperience

https://thebookexperience.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

