April Reads

Last month, I joined /r/books Goodreads group, which is an extension of the books subreddit, and the books I know I’ll be reading this month will be group reads with the rest of the club.

First off is Frank Herbert’s Dune. I started a Book Support Group thing for Dune. I know that this novel’s going to be a whopper . It’s a big book with lots of pesky words to go with it (i.e. terminologies unique to the saga). Β I’ve always wanted to read it but I know I’m going to need people to egg me on it. I wanted other people to suffer/enjoy the book with me too. (Misery loves company.)

Here’s my little support group (those who submitted bookfaces anyway).

The second book is Christopher Moore’s Fool. It’s a light read that is heavily based on Shakespeare’s King Lear.

April’s looking to be another great month for books!

Author: Dar @ thebookexperience

https://thebookexperience.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

