Book Acquisitions

I’ve mentioned somewhere that I’ve been staying away from bookstores and I have, BUT books have an uncanny way of sneaking up into my shopping bags, so let’s just leave it at that.

IMG_5567
Spotted Mary Balogh’s At Last Comes Love on the same shelf as Robert Jordan’s The Eye of the World. I’ve always wanted to get my hands on the Wheel of Time series, and this is a good omen. As for the romance novel, I’ve been reading quite a few these days but all have been mediocre at best. I hope this doesn’t blow just as hard.

The Neverendng Story, Alicia, Lanterns and Lances, and Shopgirl were all from this list. I went to work yesterday with these waiting for me in the lobby, and I haven’t paid for them yet so please let me know how I can pay because the guilt is actively distressing (!!).

Author: Dar @ thebookexperience

https://thebookexperience.wordpress.com

1 thought on “Book Acquisitions”

  1. Hahaha, don’t worry i will let you know when i can go back in the area so i can pickup the money, you have helped free up some space and i really enjoy your blog. Sorry no unionbank or paypal accnts.

Leave a Reply

