A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Consumerism

But whatever, right? These are good books I bought at a bargain in that crazy National Bookstore Warehouse Sale from the last weekend. The hardcovers were the most expensive at Php100, which is a deal for hardcover copies of books I’ve been eyeing for months. Β I did not pick up some good titles (Mieville’s Kraken in hardcover gaah!) because I make bad decisions in my life.

Not pictured is Kurt Vonnegut: The Last Interview and Other Conversations, because, I dunno, another bad decision I guess.

IMG_5682

IMG_5683

Author: Dar @ thebookexperience

https://thebookexperience.wordpress.com

1 thought on “A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Consumerism”

Leave a Reply

